NEVER WINNING

Discuss the latest contests, contest strategies, and scores!
goldgold
Forum Newbie

NEVER WINNING

Post by goldgold »

I HAVE BEEN PLAYING STEADY FOR TWO YEARS, AND HAVE NEVER PLACED IN THE MONEY. I KNOW I PLAY FAIRLY WELL ACCORDING TO TEST YOUR SKILLS. DOES ANYBODY ELSE HAVE THIS LONG OF A LOSING STREAK ?
                 GOOD LUCK

edog743
Video Poker Master

Post by edog743 »

I have been here well over four years have yet to win. I know of people here that have played considerably longer than me that have not won anything. then there are people here that seem to win on a monthly basis. Kinda makes a guy wonder what they are doing different than me.

pokerforme

Post by pokerforme »

Maybe they are not impossible to please??
Just kidding edog! I think there are a lot of people playing here and the odds of winning anything are pretty long...making winning very tough if not impossible! If your not playing because you find it fun without winning you are probably torturing yourself.

doris13
Video Poker Master

Post by doris13 »

edog i have been here since 2005 and haven't won anything yet.i came in second on the daily tuesday but that was a miracle of some sort,lol.

JSuede
Forum Newbie

Post by JSuede »

I don't understand how the top scores in the monthly contest could be in the 60,000 range. Do people get 15 royal flushes in 100 spins?

Tedlark
Video Poker Master

Post by Tedlark »

The only contest I participate in is the monthly Seven Stars contest and my interest is waning on that one. The reason I don't play in contests is because I want edog to have a better chance at winning one.

onemoretry
Video Poker Master

Post by onemoretry »

I don't understand how the top scores in the monthly contest could be in the 60,000 range. Do people get 15 royal flushes in 100 spins?