Vegas bound!

Discuss all things Las Vegas. Hotels, restaurants, good deals, airfares, cabbies, conventions, shows, etc.
BruceinGa
Forum Rookie

Vegas bound!

Post by BruceinGa »

Newbie here!  I just found this board and really think I'll improve my play with the aid of your tips and strategies.

We're headed to Vegas in October to compete in a senior softball tournament.  This will be my 5th visit in three years and am looking forward to it.  Our sponsor has rooms reserved at Binions so I'll be checking out the JOB there and on Freemont St.   I plan to divide my time between vp and softball.
After my first visit to Vegas 3 years ago I thought that I might like blackjack.  I memorized 95% of the basic strategy but I soon realized that I didn't enjoy playing a live game.  I think the vp is the answer.
I saw where most of you don't recommend playing the double up feature.  Last year in St. Louis I cleared $190 in about 3 hours of 25 cent play using the double up feature.   While there this year I didn't fare as well, losing about $20.  The double up feature may just add too much excitement/stress to my  play.
I am currently reading Million Dollar Video Poker but I don't think I'll ever be able to put forth the effort need to be really successful at it.
Sorry to ramble.
Does anyone have any recommendations as to JOB on Freemont St?  Or, do most prefer not to devulge the location of the best machines?
Great forum.
Bruce

chuck arl

Post by chuck arl »

Sounds like you're excited to visit, so don't overshoot the runway on your arrival!!! As far as downtown is concerned, the following were places that I used to play that had decent basic v.p. games: Las vegas club, El Cortez.Plaza and selectively Golden Nugget. Have fun and bring money.---CWA---

BruceinGa
Forum Rookie

Post by BruceinGa »