Do you really like multi-line VP, really?

Why do you play video poker? What is your favorite game and why?
MCPoker
Forum Rookie

Do you really like multi-line VP, really?

Post by MCPoker »

I was in Vegas for two days this past week. After reading a ton of posts on this site and other websites, I wanted to give multi-line VP a shot. I went to MGM and sat down at a Spin Poker machine. I started playing one line, getting warmed up, then proceed to 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and then 10 and finally 20 lines. I know some people like the action of the multi-line play. I found it a tad frustrating. I like to watch the cards come up on my line. When playing multi-line you can't watch all the combinations. I guess I'm more visual than most people. I like to see it hit. I could watch 3 lines but more than that is it downright confusing.

What do you think? Are you about the action or watching the reward of your labors? I guess this might be a good question for any psychologist/sociologist on the board.

Thanks

Tedlark
Video Poker Master

Post by Tedlark »

I personally found single line video poker to be boring about 5 minutes after I first discovered multi-line video poker back about 1997.

onemoretry
Video Poker Master

Post by onemoretry »

You are playing spin poker. There is multiline video poker available that is not spin.

I feel the same way about single line versus multiline as Tedlark.

Bobbi

Post by Bobbi »

I don't like spin poker - too many things to look at. My game of choice is triple up - try that - you will get hooked...

MCPoker
Forum Rookie

Post by MCPoker »

Yes, spin is not technically multi-line. But the various ways of hitting makes it difficult to watch the action.

JWF
Forum Rookie

Post by JWF »

Totally agree...I can't even play single line poker any more.   Once Ultimate X poker and Super Times Pay came along, I found it hard to play anything else.