Last Call?

Did you hit any jackpots? Did you get a great comp? We all want to know!
clwn2

Last Call?

Post by clwn2 »

This is an interesting story for me.  I have been playing VP for 16 years.  During this time I have played only DDB since its inception perhaps 10 years ago.  I know I get grief from the knowledgable because I should know better but I like the game and am not pro...yet.  I am a hit and misser hoping to snag a big hand or more preferably with a kicker. If you have experience with the swings of this game you know that you pretty much win quick or suffer continual losses.  Generally speaking, I win about one out five times even with close to perfect play.   It seems that once you lose most of your money you very rarely make a comback to even or above your intitial amount of money.  This brings me to my experience today.  Sometimes when I get close to being out I will use my small bills to play at the 5-10 cent level.  This is usually in desperation since I normally play at the 25-50 cent level.  Anyway, I got my cash back for the day in the amount of $8.  I had spent my $200 on quarter machines and got a enough to keep playing but that was about it until the before mentioned slippery slope.  I inserted a 5 spot and played at the 10 cent level on a mutligame machine that has $1 to 5 cent level.  On these machines you can play up to ten coins per play.  I started with 5 coins per play.  In a couple hands I got a straight flush.  I thought to myself, no biggie I will lose this in five minutes.  Pretty soon I got another straight flush.  This is a pretty rare event because straight flushes are not common.  Infact four of a kinds pay at least as much and are more common. Then I hit four aces!  I figured the hell with it, I will go up to ten coins(It was time go anyway).  Sure enough I hit aces with a kicker, 4s with a kicker,2s, plus a couple regular four of a kinds.  All in all I got my $200 back and was up $460!!   This was not only a pleasant surprise